Knitting Swag

 

 

This was a good year for knitting gifts. Mostly because I received my first ever swift and ball winder. People know me so well. Here I am giving it a try for the first time. Please excuse the silly faces, I was giddy.

IMG_4334

Pure joy…IMG_4337

My mom got the swift from Knit Picks. It is a little sticky but I expect that the wood will wear down with use. The ball winder is from Stanwood Needlecraft. Its all metal and super sturdy. My boyfriend’s mom picked a good one. The cone is a little large and I was worried that it would wind too loosely but it wound these small balls perfectly. I expect that it will be very versatile. 

IMG_4343

My Mom also compiled a do it yourself yarn club for me. I have four months of projects. Yay! IMG_4349

Finally, she made me some bracelets out of my Grandma’s old knitting needles. A special gift after a rough year processing her death. Hope you all had a great Christmas! Look out for more updates about some of my gift knitting in the next couple of days. IMG_4350

4 thoughts on “Knitting Swag

  1. just found your blog and I am enjoying reading back a ways,,,,so how are the super cute bracelets made. I assuming that some one in the family made them for you because they are from your Grandma’s knitting needles.

    • You know, I am not exactly sure. My mom made them and I think she just heated them up in the oven then hammered them between towels. The blue needles are hollow so I think it’s pretty easy to warm and hammer them.

      Welcome to the blog!

Leave a Reply

