Anniversary Socks

For my first month of the year of socks I knitted Simple Skyp Socks for my man JB.

20140113-123303.jpg
As of December 30 we have been dating for one year! What better way to celebrate than with a new pair of socks?

I knitted these with one skein of Malabrigo Arroyo on size 2 needles. There was barely enough for the men’s large size. I knit to the very end of the ball. I wish I would have been able to knit a little bit of a longer cuff but this will have to do. While it isn’t technically a sock yarn this Superwash yarn knits up into a wonderful squishy and sturdy sock. Think enough for colder days but not quite a boot sock. I will be definitely be returning to this yarn for socks in the future.

20140113-123510.jpg
I have had a series of mishaps with knitting socks lately and I am just super relieved that these fit perfectly. No complaints about the pattern at all. Very straight forward and a super quick knit.

Leave a Reply

