Cold Snap and a Goal

Yikes! We have another cold snap here in NYC. There is nothing above freezing in the whole 10-day forecast. I am freezing and have given up my half-marathon training in favor of tea, knitting, and school books. Yay for new semesters! Boo for a sedentary life!

The cold snap has spurred a series of texts like this from the boyfriend.

20140123-133222.jpg
The sweater he is referring to is the Bespoken that I have on the needles for him. It’s a belated Christmas present and I’m hoping to be done by Saturday. Luckily all of my staying in has been fruitful knitting time because I finished all the pieces and set them to block this morning! Below is a picture of the sleeves. I added a cable panel up the center at JB’s request.

20140123-132311.jpg
I’m hoping to do the seaming and cast on for the collar tonight. For now it’s back to school reading. Hopefully I’ll have a FO soon!

Leave a Reply

